

Eunice Sullivan Economic Development Professional of the Year

The Eunice Sullivan Economic Development Professional of the Year award is given annually in recognition of the achievements of an outstanding economic developer within the state of Florida. The award was first given in 1985 and was renamed in 1991 to honor Eunice Sullivan for her dedication and commitment to the economic development profession and the Florida Economic Development Council.

- 2024 Jeff Hendry, North Florida Economic Development Partnership
- 2023 Suzanne Christman, CEcD, MEDP, Pinellas County Economic Development
- 2022 Kelly Smallridge, BDB of Palm Beach County
- 2021 Marc Hoenstine, CEcD, Duke Energy
- 2019 Crystal Stiles, Florida Power & Light
- 2018 Cathy Chambers, JAXUSA Partnership
- 2017 Crystal Sircy, Orlando Economic Partnership
- 2016 Bob Swindell, Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance
- 2015 Allen Cherry, Madison County Economic Development
- 2014 Bill Stanton, Jackson County Development Authority
- 2013 Randy Berridge, Florida High Tech Corridor Council
- 2012 Pete Tesch, Economic Development Council of St. Lucie County
- 2011 Lynda Weatherman, Economic Development Commission of Florida's Space Coast
- 2010 Bill McDermott, Seminole County Economic Development
- 2009 Ray Gilley, Metro Orlando Economic Development Commission
- 2008 Mary Jane "MJ" Stanley, CEcD, Pasco Economic Development Council
- 2007 Roger Miller, Enterprise Florida
- 2006 Bridget Merrill, Enterprise Florida
- 2005 Holly Wiedman, The Beacon Council
- 2004 Richard "Buzz" David, CEcD, Pinellas County Economic Development
- 2003 Mike Frey, CEcD, Pensacola Area Chamber of Commerce Committee of 100
- 2002 Ginger Barber, Baker County Development Commission
- 2001 Ed Schons, University of Central Florida
- 2000 Steve Mayberry, Enterprise Florida
- 1999 C.W. "Wes" Larson, II, Putnam County Chamber of Commerce & Development Authority
- 1998 Beatriz Bare, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
- 1997 Jerry Mallot, Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce
- 1996 Michael Bobroff, Economic Development Commission of Mid-Florida
- 1995 James DeGennaro, Central Florida Development Council
- 1994 Frank Tamberrino, CEcD, Pensacola Area Chamber of Commerce Committee of 100
- 1993 Ron Thibodeux, Economic Development Commission of Mid-Florida
- 1992 Brett Wattles, CEcD, Ocala/Marion County Economic Development Council

- 1991 Richard Tesch, Economic Development Commission of Mid-Florida
- 1990 Eunice Sullivan, Florida Department of Commerce
- 1989 James Brantley, Economic Development Council of Polk County
- 1988 David Richmond, CEcD, Volusia County Business Development Corporation
- 1987 William H. Fruth, Palm Beach County Development Board John McCauley, Jr., Brevard Economic Development Council
- 1986 James Garver, CEcD, Broward Economic Development Board
- 1985 John Haley, Jr., CEcD, Dade County Industrial Development Authority